Max's Delorean Search

DeLorean Cars For Sale or DeLorean Cars Wanted

Max's Delorean Search

Postby Max » Fri Sep 01, 2017 2:04 pm

Hi all,

Thought I'd make a thread in my search for a Delorean, I'm new to all of this and any advice from you guys is really appreciated. Hopefully you can steer me away from any bad ideas :D

I've been speaking to a couple of dealers in the US/UK. Thought I'd share any ones that I find in this thread.

Here's the first one I've found, priced at $34,000. Stage 2 engine. Needs some cosmetic work doing that I might attempt myself (they want another $6k to finish) but would love to hear your thoughts.

Cheers!

Max
Max

VIN #: 5983

Re: Max's Delorean Search

Postby delorean12uk » Fri Sep 01, 2017 3:51 pm

Hi Max, welcome to the club. Apart from the binnacle and dash board issues, it look quite a tidy car. There are quite a few pictures showing different views and angles, and first impressions I would say it's been loved. Unfortunately, with regards to the cockpit, they do crack if exposed to the sun for long periods on end. but there are plenty of members in the club who could point you in the right direction for this issues to be corrected, who have used reputable upholsterers in the past, I believe there is a chap in Kent who is quite good. hopefully someone else might post on this thread who knows his name . If you are prepared to get your hands dirty and remove the parts yourself that need refurbing, this could save you a few pounds as well. Good Luck!!!
Vin: Friday afternoon car, because the bastard thing likes to break all the time

Daily Maintenance a Certainty

Delorean Enthusiasts Love Official Reunions Especially At Norfolk

DeLorean Club

The Future's Bright....
The Future's
DeLorean Club
delorean12uk

VIN #: 4989

Postby MikeWard » Fri Sep 01, 2017 5:06 pm

Chassis looks in great condition!